Scientific Advisory Council

Scientific Advisory Council

NDRI’s Scientific Advisory Council brings together a prestigious group of life sciences professionals representing all facets of biomedical research, including academic research, commercial drug development, patient advocacy, organ and tissue donation, ethics and regulatory affairs. They provide insight and strategic guidance so that we may maximize the value of our services.

Alexandra Glazier, Esq.
President & CEO
New England Organ Bank, Inc.
Waltham, MA

Richard Hasz, MFS, CPTC
Vice President, Clinical Services
Gift of Life Donor Program
Philadelphia, PA

Federico Gonzalez-Fernandez MD, PhD
Associate Chief of Staff for Research & Development
GV (Sonny) Montgomery Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Jackson, MS

Megan Kasimatis, Singleton, JD, MBE, CIP
Assistant Dean for Human Research Protection
and Director, Human Research Protection Program
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD

Sandra Lechner, PhD
Director, Vertex Pharmacology
Vertex Pharmaceuticals
San Diego, CA

Roger Little, PhD
Deputy Director
National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Rockville, MD

John C. McKew, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer
Lumos Pharma
Austin, TX

Rebecca Pentz, PhD
Professor, Research Ethics
Winship Cancer Institute
Atlanta, GA

James Quirk BS, CEBT
President  & Chief Operating Officer
Lions Eye Bank of the Delaware Valley
Philadelphia, PA

Jennifer Sheridan, MPP
Director, Public Policy
Parkinson’s Action Network
Washington, DC

Susan Sherman, MHSA
Executive Director
The LAM Foundation
Cincinnati, OH

Laura Siminoff, PhD
Dean, Temple University College Health
Philadelphia, PA 

Chris Stoeger, CEBT, CTBS
Director, Operations
Lions VisionGift
Portland, OR

Yaron Tomer, MD, FACP
Lillian and Henry M. Stratton Professor of Molecular Medicine
Chief, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Bone Disease
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
New York, NY

NDRI is a Not-For-Profit (501c3) Corporation.